Happy first of December! The madness has started! Online shopping, cyber Monday, Friday…everyday’s a day for shopping now! 24/7!

It is also a time of traditions. Have family traditions gotten lost in this age of computers, social media and beyond? I wonder every time I eat at a restaurant and see a family sitting at a table together, yet not talking. Each has their face firmly focused on their cell phone or tablet. How sad that the person sitting next to them, a brother, sister or parent are all strangers to each other. Why? I just said it.  Don’t get me wrong, I love social media as much as the next person. I just feel parents began back in the late 80s to use it as a babysitter.

So has holiday family traditions gone to that graveyard like family time at a dinner table, or do they still prevail?

I’d love to know your thoughts and if you have a family tradition, please share!

Now let me find that mistletoe I saw hanging in the trees…

 

 

