HELLO 2016!

I can’t believe another year has passed, and we’re already in 2016. So often time flies by and you don’t get a minute to sit back and reflect on everything that’s happened throughout the year. I’ve been so fortunate to have yet another year living my dream of a career in writing, and as a published author. If I could tell the 13-year-old​ me that i would have twenty published books, i would never have believed it! Moments like these really inspire me to keep striving to achieve, and more importantly, I hope they encourage you to reach for your goals and don’t let anybody ever tell you not to.

As I look at this newborn year with excitement and anticipation I can tell you there will be a lot of good things going on in 2016. New books are being written, some in the plotting and planning stages, some in their first draft.

You will be seeing a lot more of me as the year progresses as I reach out to readers, enticing new readers to give me a try.

Starting out in January, both MacLeod sisters books (Tartan Deadlines and Kilted Cowboys) have been reduced to $0.99. I am focusing on Kilted Cowboys to get readers because, quite honestly, it got lost in all the holiday fun. This price drop will happen every month – with either a single book or a series. So come on and get the word out. You never know what I might have up my sleeve!

Burns Travel Agency (series name)…I’m rewriting the first installment. IF I can get it done, it may be a quarterly release. I would like to say starting the end of March, but look for it for sure the end of June! If the writing gods and editing fairies, etc. smile down on me things will change.
Apart from that, I have a couple others in various stages that I will be letting you know about as they are closer to being finished. I may even post a chapter or two on Watt Pad.

Also look for me to blog more this year…and not just about my books or writing. I’m still in the planning stages, but I think blogging is a good way to extend one’s writing skill.

Thank you for supporting me the last year and for sharing my excitement for the year ahead,i couldn’t do any of this without you. I hope to make you all really proud.

